CENTR calls for nominations for its 2019 CENTR Awards

2019-06-25 News

CENTR has launched the call for nominations for the fourth edition of its CENTR Awards, which aim at highlighting country code top-level domain (ccTLD) registry projects, teams and people that make a difference in the domain name industry.

This year we will be combining the CENTR Awards with our 20th Anniversary celebrations. In light of this, we have revamped the categories to reflect this anniversary and to recognise contributions that do not fit into the regular Awards.

The categories are as follows:

  • CENTR Anniversary Achievement Award
  • Working Group Champion
  • 2019 CENTR Member Award
  • CENTR Innovation Award
  • Registry of the Year Award

More information on eligibility, rules for nomination, categories, jury members and more can be found on the CENTR Awards page. The full list of categories and rules of nomination is available to full and associate members here.

CENTR members are being asked to make nominations for two categories:

  • The CENTR Anniversary Achievement Award
  • The CENTR Innovation Award

To submit a nomination, please fill out the form by 31 July 2019 (full and associate members only).